Education Advisory Board


Members of the Education Advisory Committee are appointed by Palmetto Bay Village Council. This advisory committee serves the Village by reviewing and supporting the terms of the Education Compact that was entered into between the Village and Miami-Dade County Public Schools, and is bound by the State of Florida Sunshine Laws. This committee meets minimally, each calendar quarter.

Chairperson & Liaisons:
Council Liaison: Mayor Eugene Flinn
Staff Liaison: Edward Silva
Chair: Diane Quick


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • 1st Tuesday of every quarter
  • Village Hall
  • 9705 E Hibiscus Street
    Palmetto Bay, FL 33157


  • Diane Quick, Chair
  • Erica Watts, Secretary 
  • Debby Hitchins
  • Greg Zawyer
  • Tania Marrero
Council Liaison:  Mayor Eugene Flinn