Art in Public Places (AIPP) Advisory Board


To promote general welfare by encouraging pride in the community, increasing property values, enhancing the quality of life through artistic opportunities, uniting the community through shared cultural experiences, and creating a cultural legacy for future generations through the collection and exhibition of high quality art pieces that reflect diverse styles, chronicling history through the collection of artifacts, documents and memorabilia that will acknowledge the past and create programs and activities that will further these goals.


The Palmetto Bay Village Art in Public Places Advisory Board serves the Village by reviewing and suggesting art pieces to be acquired under the Village’s Art In Public Places (AIPP) program. This Board is bound by the State of Florida Sunshine Laws. Meetings are usually held once per month.

Members of the AIPP Board must be knowledgeable of fine art, be employed by any art dealer, art gallery, artists' representative, museum or other entity which derives income from the sale or display of artwork, be a professional in the field of art, architecture, art history, architectural history, urban planning, landscape architecture, interior design, graphic or product design, and possess a minimum of a bachelor's degree in said field from an accredited university.

When a vacancy is announced, interested applicants are encouraged to submit an application and resume to Village Hall, 9705 East Hibiscus Street, Attn: Planning & Zoning Department, Palmetto Bay, FL 33157. Please contact the Planning & Zoning division for more information.

Online Resources


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • 1st Tuesday of every month
  • Village Hall
  • 9705 E Hibiscus Street
    Palmetto Bay, FL 33157

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes.


  • Mary Elizabeth Maggio, M.F.A.
  • Rebecca Peterson, Vizcaya Museum and Gardens
  • Dana Pezoldt, Miami-Dade County Deptartment of Cultural Affairs
  • Nicholas Stoetzer, Committee Chairman-AIPP
  • Jamie Wasser