Committee of the Whole Workshops


The Village Council shall hold Committee of the Whole Workshops starting at 7:00 p.m. at the Village Hall Council Chambers, 9705 East Hibiscus Street, Palmetto Bay, FL 33157 on the following dates unless said meetings shall be required to be held virtually due to the severe effects from COVID-19 under the Governors State of Florida issued Executive Order No. 20-69:

The 2021 Committee of the Whole Workshops shall be held at 7:00 p.m. on the following dates: 
Tuesday, January 19 Tuesday, July 20
Tuesday, February 16 Tuesday, September 21
Tuesday, March 16 Tuesday, October 19
Tuesday, April 20 Tuesday, November 16
Tuesday, May 18
Tuesday, June 22  

Pursuant to Resolution No. 2018-114, the Committee of the Whole Workshops may be cancelled only upon a vote of four Councilmembers at the first Regular Council Meeting of the month in which the Committee of the Whole is scheduled. Agenda items for discussion may be submitted to the Village Clerk as early as 90-days prior to a scheduled Committee of the Whole Workshop and the Village Clerk shall post such items on a tentative agenda on the Village website. Agenda items may be removed at any time prior to eight days in advance of the meeting by the person who submitted the item, and the Clerk shall publish the official final agenda seven days prior to the meeting. Agenda items for discussion may be submitted by the Mayor, Vice Mayor, any Councilmember, and the Village Manager. 

For additional information and/or questions, please contact the Village Clerk at: clerk@palmettobay-fl.gov and/or (305) 259-1234.