Advisory Boards, Committees, & Task Forces


The Village of Palmetto Bay has several resident boards, advisory committees and task forces that meet regularly at Village Hall. All meetings shall be held in the Council Chambers located at: 9705 East Hibiscus Street, Palmetto Bay, FL 33157 unless said meetings shall be required to be held virtually due to the severe effects from COVID-19 under the Governors State of Florida issued Executive Order No. 20-69. 

Notice is given that Village of Palmetto Bay Councilmembers may be present during the meetings that may occur of resident boards, advisory committees, and task forces and speak on matters that may be considered at these or future meetings. 

All meetings and business conducted by Village Advisory Boards or Committees are administrated by the Village's Code of Ordinances and shall comply with the requirements of Chapter 119 (Public Records) and 286 (Sunshine), Florida Statutes and shall always be open to the public. Meetings shall be conducted in accordance with Robert's Rules of Order. 

Pursuant to the Village of Palmetto Bay's Declaration of COVID-19 Virus State of Emergency Order No. 2020-11, all Village Advisory Boards, Committees, Task Forces, Charter Officers, and staff shall continue to meet virtually. All virtual meetings shall comply with the Florida Constitution, Florida's Government in the Sunshine Law, and Chapter 286, Florida Statutes


AGE-FRIENDLY TASK FORCE - The Age-Friendly Task Force shall hold meetings at 7:00 p.m. on the following dates: 
Dates are to be determined until further notice. 


ART IN PUBLIC PLACES BOARD - The Art in Public Places Board shall hold meetings at 6:00 p.m. on the following dates: 
Thursday, February 11, 2021
Thursday, April 8, 2021
Thursday, June 10, 2021


ECONOMIC TASK FORCE - The Economic Task Force shall hold meetings at 6:30 p.m. on the following dates: 
Dates are to be determined until further notice. 


EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD  - The Education Advisory Board shall hold meetings at 9:30 a.m. on the following dates:
Tuesday, February 23, 2021
Tuesday, March 30, 2021
Tuesday, April 27, 2021
Tuesday, May 25, 2021
Tuesday, June 29, 2021
Tuesday, July 27, 2021


NEIGHBORHOOD PROTECTION COMMITTEE - The Neighborhood Protection Committee shall hold meetings at 5:00 p.m. on the following dates: 
Wednesday, February 10, 2021
Wednesday, June 9, 2021
Wednesday, September 8, 2021


PARKS & REC./COMMUNITY OUTREACH COMMITTEE - The PRCOC shall hold meetings at 7:00 p.m. on the following dates: 
Thursday, February 4, 2021
Thursday, March 4, 2021
Thursday, April 1, 2021
Thursday, May 6, 2021
Thursday, June 3, 2021
Thursday, July 1, 2021


TREE ADVISORY BOARDThe Tree Advisory Board shall hold meetings at 5:00 p.m. on the following dates: 
Monday, March 29, 2021
Monday, May 24, 2021
Monday, July 26, 2021


VETERANS' PARK TASK FORCEThe Veterans' Park Task Force shall hold meetings at 5:00 p.m. on the following dates: 
Thursday, February 18, 2021
Thursday, April 15, 2021
Thursday, June 17, 2021


YOUTH COMMUNITY INVOLVEMENT TASK FORCE - The YCIBTF shall hold meetings at 5:00 p.m. on the following dates: 
Wednesday, February 24, 2021
Wednesday, April 28, 2021
Wednesday, June 30, 2021

All Advisory Board, Committee, or Task Force meetings may be cancelled due to a lack of quorum or upon a majority vote of the members at a preceding meeting. 

In the event that a Special Council Meeting is called by the Village Council which conflicts with a meeting date/time established herein, the meeting of the board, committee, or task force shall be cancelled and rescheduled for another date and time, which shall be voted upon by a majority of the members and shall not be in conflict with other scheduled meetings of the Village. 

For additional information, please contact the Village Clerk at: clerk@palmettobay-fl.gov or (305) 259-1234.