Advisory Boards, Committees, & Task Forces


The Village of Palmetto Bay has several resident boards, advisory committees and task forces that meet regularly at Village Hall. All meetings shall be held in the Council Chambers located at: 9705 East Hibiscus Street, Palmetto Bay, FL 33157.

Notice is given that Village of Palmetto Bay Councilmembers may be present during the meetings that may occur of resident boards, advisory committees, and task forces and speak on matters that may be considered at these or future meetings. 

All meetings and business conducted by Village Advisory Boards or Committees are administrated by the Village's Code of Ordinances and shall comply with the requirements of Chapter 119 (Public Records) and 286 (Sunshine), Florida Statutes and shall always be open to the public. Meetings shall be conducted in accordance with Robert's Rules of Order. 

ADMINISTRATIVE TASK FORCE  - The Administrative Task Force shall hold meetings at 6:00 p.m. on the following dates:
 Tuesday, June 25, 2019 CANCELLED
 Tuesday, September 24, 2019
 Tuesday, November 26, 2019


AGE-FRIENDLY TASK FORCE - The Age-Friendly Task Force shall hold meeting at 7:30 p.m. on the following dates: 
 Wednesday, May 22, 2019
 Tuesday, June 25, 2019
 Tuesday, September 24, 2019 Tuesday, September 17, 2019
 Tuesday, November 26, 2019 Tuesday, November 19, 2019


ART IN PUBLIC PLACES (AIPP) ADVISORY BOARD - The AIPP Board shall hold meetings at 7:30 p.m. on the following dates:
 Wednesday, June 19, 2019
 Wednesday, September 18, 2019
 Wednesday, November 20, 2019


ECONOMIC TASK FORCE - The Economic Task Force shall hold meetings at 5:00 p.m. on the following dates: 
 Monday, July 1, 2019
 Monday, October 7, 2019
 Monday, December 2, 2019


EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD  - The Education Advisory Board shall hold meetings at 9:00 a.m. on the following dates:
 Monday, June 3, 2019
 Monday, August 5, 2019
 Monday, September 9, 2019
 Monday, October 7, 2019
 Monday, November 4, 2019
 Monday, December 2, 2019


HERITAGE TASK FORCE - The Heritage Task Force shall hold meetings at 5:00 p.m. on the following dates: 
 Monday, July 29, 2019
 Tuesday, October 29, 2019


NEIGHBORHOOD PROTECTION COMMITTEE - The Neighborhood Protection Committee shall hold meetings at 5:00 p.m. on the following dates: 
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 Wednesday, October 2, 2019
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Wednesday, December 11, 2019


PARKS & RECREATION AND COMMUNITY OUTREACH COMMITTEE - The P&RCOC shall hold meetings at 7:00 p.m. on the following dates: 
 Tuesday, May 28, 2019
 Monday, July 29, 2019 Wednesday, July 31, 2019 CANCELLED
 Monday, September 23, 2019 (this meeting shall occur at 5:00 p.m. - not 7:00 p.m.)
 Tuesday, October 29, 2019
 Tuesday, December 17, 2019


P3 DOWNTOWN PROPOSAL TASK FORCE - The P3DP Task Force shall hold meetings at 7:00 p.m. on the following dates: 
Monday, September 16, 2019
Monday, September 30, 2019
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 CANCELLED
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Tuesday, December 3, 2019


TREE ADVISORY BOARD - The Tree Advisory Board shall hold meetings at 5:00 p.m. on the following dates: 
 Monday, June 3, 2019
 Monday, July 29, 2019
 Monday, September 9, 2019
 Monday, October 21, 2019 
 Monday, November 4, 2019


VETERANS' PARK TASK FORCE - The Veterans' Park Task Force shall hold meetings at 6:00 p.m. on the following dates: 
 Wednesday, June 19, 2019
 Wednesday, September 18, 2019
 Wednesday, November 20, 2019


YOUTH COMMUNITY INVOLVEMENT BOARD - The YCIB shall hold meetings at 5:00 p.m. on the following dates: 
 Tuesday, July 16, 2019
 Tuesday, October 22, 2019
 Tuesday, December 17, 2019

Pursuant to Resolution 2019-44, the Community Center Task Force shall be in recess until so reconvened by the Village Manager, at which time, a regular schedule shall be adopted for the task force. All Advisory Board, Committee, or Task Force meetings may be cancelled due to a lack of quorum or upon a majority vote of the members at a preceding meeting. 

In the event that a Special Council Meeting is called by the Village Council which conflicts with a meeting date/time established herein, the meeting of the board, committee, or task force shall be cancelled and rescheduled for another date and time, which shall be voted upon by a majority of the members and shall not be in conflict with other scheduled meetings of the Village. 

For additional information, please contact the Village Clerk at: clerk@palmettobay-fl.gov or (305) 259-1234.